You can activate or deactivate simplified participant entry under Sell > Checkout Configuration.
Simplified participant entry
If the simplified participant entry is activated, all participants of a particular booking can be added simply via a drop-down box. Only the person making the booking will be asked for their personal and contact details. This fuction is particularly useful for group activities where the organiser does not need data about all participants.
Advanced participant entry
If advanced participant entry is activated, then every participant must provide their contact details separately. Every participant must be added to the booking using the button “Add participant”. The person making the order must add all relevant information to place the order successfully.